On Friday, Lance Armstrong announced he had ended his fight against the doping allegations brought by the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA).
![]() |
| Nobody ever tested me for taking steroids :p |
Despite passing hundreds of drug tests throughout his cycling career, allegations of doping have always shadowed him.
However, it is apparent that his bigger battle against cancer will not be overshadowed.
Even as USADA found Lance guilty and disqualified him from all results dating back to 1 August 2012 (that's 14 years), Livestrong donations surged from $3,000 to $80,000 - a huge outpouring of support from donors.
Quoting Nike
"We are saddened that Lance Armstrong may no longer be able to participate in certain competitions and his titles appear to be impacted. Lance has stated his innocence and has been unwavering on this position. Nike plans to continue to support Lance and the Lance Armstrong Foundation, a foundation that Lance created to serve cancer survivors."
Whether Lance doped or not, at this point, does it matter?
I first really started following him after reading his book "It's not about the bike". He survived testicular cancer. He has one ball. He went back to win the Tour de France six more times after surviving chemotherapy. He has raised
I have total respect for this dude. Maybe even a little hero worship. :p
So, does it matter if Lance cheated? You tell me.
xo Gracie
p.s. It would be great if you could click on any ad here - my sponsors give me a few cents per click. Thanks for supporting my blog!
